Office of Scholarships & Fellowships

Upcoming Deadlines

Nuclear Engineering Science Laboratory Synthesis
Provides summer research opportunity at Oak Ridge National Laboratory for engineering students currently enrolled at a US university.

American Chemical Society Scholars Program
African American, Native American and Hispanic students planning to pursue full-time study in a chemically-related field with outstanding academic records and a desire to pursue a career in the chemical sciences can apply for an ACS Scholars Award.

Udall Scholarship
Awards given to undergraduate students in three categories: those with a demonstrated commitment to careers related to the environment; and Native American and Alaska Native students with a demonstrated commitment to careers related to tribal public policy or to Native health care.

Ford Motor Company / American Indian College Fund Tribal Scholarship
Designed to assist graduating high school seniors of American Indian Heritage nationwide obtain a bachelor's degree. Scholarship is a one time award in the amount of $5,000. Must be American Indian, Alaska Native or Hawaii Native.

Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday
8:30AM - 5:30PM

8:30AM - 5:00PM

Contact Information

MMC PC 249
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33190
+1 305-348-0349
Fax: 305-348-3685


What's New

University Wide Undergraduate and Graduate Scholarship

We are excited to announce that the University Wide Scholarship opportunity for undergraduate and graduate students will be opening February 23rd! There are several different scholarships being awarded, and the number of awards vary per scholarship. The scholarship opens on February 10, 2015 and closes March 30, 2015. Keep in mind, some of the scholarships require submission of an extra essay or documentation to be considered. Please visit Academic Works for more information and to apply!


University Wide Scholarships UWS Flyer - Back side

Past Winners

Tiffany Roman Biffa
Delta Phi Epsilon, National Award Winner, 2014

Jose Orta
Frost Scholar, University of Oxford, 2014
Susan Tapia
Rangel Fellow, 2014

Abdel Pereira
Rangel Fellow, 2012

Raphael Garcia
Rangel Fellow, 2011
David Rodriguez
Rangel Fellow, 2008

Jose Benitez
Goldwater Scholar, 2003

Melita Morton
Goldwater Scholar, 1996